shopify visitor statistics
Bulgaria removes the 14-day quarantine for arrivals from a number of countries

Bulgaria removes the 14-day quarantine for arrivals from a number of countries

The requirement for a 14-day quarantine for those arriving from the UK and a number of other countries has been dropped. See below arrivals from which countries are not subject to quarantine in Bulgaria.

Mandatory 14-day quarantine for arrivals in Bulgaria from 8 countries

From today, July 16, all people arriving from the following third countries can enter Bulgaria without a 14-day quarantine and without a PCR test: Iceland, Norway, Switzerland, Liechtenstein, San Marino, Andorra, Monaco, Vatican City, Algeria, Australia, Canada, Georgia, Japan, Morocco, New Zealand, Rwanda, the Republic of Korea, Thailand, Tunisia, Uruguay and Ukraine.

PCR tests are not required for people arriving in our country from EU member states (with the exception of Sweden and Portugal), the United Kingdom, as well as countries under the Schengen Agreement. They are also not subject to a 14-day quarantine.

All arrivals from Sweden and Portugal, as well as from all third countries other than those listed above, upon entering Bulgaria must present a document confirming a negative result from a PCR test conducted up to 72 hours before entering the country. Citizens who do not provide such a document will be placed under a 14-day quarantine.

Citizens of Northern Macedonia, Turkey, Albania, Kosovo, Serbia, Bosnia and Herzegovina and Montenegro can transit through Bulgaria in order to return to the country of which they are citizens. The same applies to third-country nationals who have a long-term residence permit in a Member State of the European Union, the United Kingdom, or in a Schengen country.

The directors of the regional health inspectorates cancel the quarantine of those who arrived in Bulgaria in the period from 2.07.2020 to 15.07.2020 from the United Kingdom.

This was ordered by the Minister of Health Kiril Ananiev with the order RD-01-405 / 15.07.2020, in connection with the decision of the Council of Ministers to extend the emergency epidemic situation until July 31 this year.

Previous Post Next Post

You Might Also Like

No Comments

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.